Grundy County

Official Website of Grundy County Government Offices

Grundy County Board

Hours:
Monday - Friday • 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

1320 Union Street • Morris, IL 60450
Phone (815) 941-3400 • Fax (815) 941-3429

Administers affairs of the county.
Consists of 18 members, 3 districts.

 

AllSupportingDocuments

 

Click here for a Directory of Officials

 

Ron Severson

Ron Severson

Republican, District 2, County Board Chairman

Board Member Since 2002
rseverson@grundyco.org
PH: (815) 617-2726
David Allen Welter

David Allen Welter

Republican, District 1, County Board Vice-Chair, Technology Committee Chair

Board Member Since 2010
dwelter@grundyco.org
PH: (715) 559-8957
John Almer

John Almer

Republican, District 1, Land Use Committee Chair

Board Member Since 2000
jalmer@grundyco.org
PH: (815) 768-6796
Millie Dyer

Millie Dyer

Republican, District 1, Health Committee Chair

Board Member Since 2002
mdyer@grundyco.org
PH: (815) 942-5068
John Galloway

John Galloway

Republican, District 2, Finance Committee Chair

Board Member Since 2006
jgalloway@grundyco.org
PH: (815) 768-5800
John B. Roth III

John B. Roth III

Republican, District 1, Facilities Committee Chair

Board Member Since 2010
jroth@grundyco.org
PH: (815) 671-6020
Ann Gill

Ann Gill

Democrat, District 3, Community Relations Committee Chair

Board Member Since 2005
agill@grundyco.org
PH: (815) 634-0686
Frank Halpin

Frank Halpin

Democrat, District 3

Board Member Since 1994
fhalpin@grundyco.org
PH: (815) 237-2368
Dick Joyce

Dick Joyce

Democrat, District 3, Environmental Committee Chair

Board Member Since 1984
djoyce@grundyco.org
PH: (815) 634-4521
Eric Rasmusson

Eric Rasmusson

Republican, District 2, Rules Committee Chair

Board Member Since 2010
erasmusson@grundyco.org
PH: (815) 530-6580
Chris Balkema

Chris Balkema

Republican, District 2, Tax Committee Chair

Board Member Since 2010
cbalkema@grundyco.org
PH: (815) 641-0086
Ken Iverson

Ken Iverson

Democrat, District 1, EMA Committee Chair

Board Member Since 2002
kiverson@grundyco.org
PH: (815) 942-4770
Deb Warning

Deb Warning

Republican, District 2

Board Member Since 2012
dwarning@grundyco.org
PH: (815) 467-2838
Jim Ryan

Jim Ryan

Democrat, District 3, Highway Committee Chair

Board Member Since 2012
jryan@grundyco.org
PH: (815) 941-4341
Harold Vota

Harold Vota

Republican, District 3, Law & Justice Committee Chair

Board Member Since 2012
hvota@grundyco.org
PH: (815) 634-2400
Vicki Geiger

Vicki Geiger

Republican, District 1, Personnel/Insurance Committee Chair

Board Member Since 2012
vgeiger@grundyco.org
PH: (815) 942-2818

Doug Boresi

Republican, District 3

Board Member Since 2013
dboresi@grundyco.org
PH: (815) 634-2668

David M. Nelson

Republican, District 2

Board Member Since 2014
PH: (630) 927-9099