Media Releases

County Board Meeting - August 2017

The August meeting of the County Board Members of Grundy County, Illinois will be held at the Grundy County Administration Center, 1320 Union Street in Morris on Tuesday, the 8th day of August A.D. 2017 at 6:00 P.M. for the purpose of Auditing County Claims and the Transaction of any other business that may properly come before the meeting.

All bills of claims against the County must be filed at least seven (7) days prior to the meeting to insure notice of the Board at the meeting.


Kay T. Olson
Grundy County Clerk

Prevailing Wage


     TAKE NOTICE that Grundy County, Illinois, pursuant to “An Act regulating wages of laborers, mechanics, and other workmen employed in any public works by the State, county, city, or any public body or any political subdivision or by anyone under contract for public works,” (820 ILCS 130/) has determined on, and as effective from June 1, 2017, that the general prevailing rate of wages in this locality for laborers, mechanics, and other workmen engaged in the construction of public works coming under the jurisdiction of Grundy County is the same as the most recent prevailing wage, determined by the Illinois Department of Labor for Grundy County as July 2015 the Department of Labor of the State of Illinois issues a higher wage determination after publication date of this then the Prevailing Wage Rate for this County shall conform to the latest determination. A copy of the full ordinance and the Department of Labor determination is available for inspection by any interested party in the main office, located at 111 E. Washington Street, Room 12, and to any employer or association of employers and any person or association of employees who have filed, or file their names and addresses, requesting the same.


Kay T. Olson
Grundy County Clerk

Aux Sable Braceville Braceville
Braceville Carbon Hill Coal City
Erienna Channahon Gardner
Garfield Diamond Mazon
Goose Lake Dwight Minooka
Greenfield Kinsman Morris
Highland Mazon Reddick
Nettle Creek Minooka South Wilmington
Norman Seneca Verona-Kinsman
Saratoga South Wilmington Wilmington
Grundy County Soil & Water Conservation District
Public Building Commission
City of Morris
Translate »